Contact Us / Staff Directory

FOR AQUATIC INVASIVE SPECIES INQUIRIES 
including the treatment of water hyacinth & egeria densa

E-mail us: AIS@parks.ca.gov 
Call 1-888-326-2822.

FOR GENERAL INQUIRIES

E-mail us with comments: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov
Call us at: 1-888-326-2822
Fax: (916) 327-1771

To submit written comments or otherwise participate in administrative procedures, meetings, and hearings, please contact:

Department of Parks and Recreation
Division of Boating and Waterways
P.O. Box 942896
Sacramento, CA 94296-0001

 

Inquiries
Toll-free: 1-888-326-2822
Email: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov

Faxes
Accidents: 916-327-1772
Aquatic Weed Control: 916-327-1775
Executive: 916-327-1770
Facilities (Grants, Loans, Engineers): 916-327-1771
Operations & Law Enforcement: 916-327-1882
Licensing: 916-327-1878

Executive Office
916-327-1916

Acting Deputy Director, Division of Boating and Waterways
Ramona Fernandez
Ramona.Fernandez@parks.ca.gov

Administrative Assistant
Vacant

Administrative Liaison
Lane Massey
Lane.Massey@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1884 / 217-0774
 
Staff Service Analyst
Jeff Duncan 
Jeff.Duncan@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1906

Front Desk
Phone: 1-888-326-2822
Email: pubinfo@parks.ca.gov

Deputy Director, Public Affairs
Gloria Sandoval
Gloria.Sandoval@parks.ca.gov
916-651-5692
 
Deputy Director, Legislative Affairs
Marivel Barajas
Marivel.Barajas@parks.ca.gov
916-653-8380

Publications and Website
Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

MANAGER
Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832 

AquaSMART K-12

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Boating Clean & Green

Vivian Matuk
vmatuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

Boating Safety and Environmental Awareness Multimedia Campaign

Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

Boating Safety Media

Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

California Boater Card

Evan Becker
Evan.Becker@parks.ca.gov
916-327-0184

Classes and Courses

Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

Clean Vessel Media Campaign

Vivian Matuk
vmatuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905 

Colorado River Partnership

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Educational Outreach & Life Jackets

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Life Jacket Loaner Program

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Life Jacket Trade-In

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Wear It California!

Melissa Miranda
Melissa.Miranda@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1832

Joleane King
Joleane.King@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1829

Aquatic Invasive Species Programs

Edward J. Hard, MPPA, Chief
Edward.Hard@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1865

Angela Calderaro, Assistant Chief
Angela.Calderaro@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1734

Aquatic Invasive Plant Control Program

Jon O'Brien Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist), Floating Aquatic Vegetation Program
Pest Control Advisor
Jon.Obrien@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1859 

Michael Kwong, Environmental Scientist
Michael.Kwong@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1863

Jose M. Martinez, Environmental Scientist
Jose.Martinez@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1862

Patricia Gilbert, Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist), Submersed Aquatic Vegetation Program
Patricia.Gilbert@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1766

Lydia Kenison, Environmental Scientist
Lydia.Kenison@parks.ca.gov 
916-327-1733

Jeffrey Caudill, Associate Toxicologist
Jeffry.Caudill@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1805

Quagga and Zebra Mussel Infestation Prevention Grant Program

Cara Roderick, Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisory)
Cara.Roderick@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1849

Leticia Padilla, Environmental Scientist
Leticia.Padilla@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1270

Joan Fine, Associate Park and Recreation Specialist
Joan.Fine@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1851

Boating Clean and Green Program

MANAGER
Stacey Yankee
Stacey.Yankee@parks.ca.gov
916-653-3460

Vivian Matuk
Vivian.matuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

Oceanography

Reinhard Flick
rflick@ucsd.edu
858-534-3234

Amy Hsiao
858-822-3303

Clean Vessel Boating Education Program

Vivian Matuk
Vivian.matuk@coastal.ca.gov
415-904-6905

FACILITIES

MANAGER
Keren Dill
Keren.Dill@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1809

Abandoned Watercraft Abatement Fund Program

Ron Kent
Ron.Kent@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1825

Beach Restoration and Erosion Control Programs

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1787

Boating Law Enforcement Equipment Grant Program

Joanna Andrade
Joanna.Andrade@parks.ca.gov
918-327-0682

Grants for Boat Launching Facilities

Grant Coordinator
Cynthia Clauser
Cynthia.Clauser@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1811

Joe Dux
Joe.Dux@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1816

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1787

Loans for Private and Public Marinas

Grant Coordinator
Cynthia Clauser
Cynthia.Clauser@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1811

Joe Dux
Joe.Dux@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1816

Margaret Fowler
Margaret.Fowler@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1818

Casey Caldwell
Casey.Caldwell@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1787

Surrender Abandone Vessel Exchange (SAVE)
Formerly known as VTIP and AWAF

Ron Kent
Ron.Kent@parks.ca.gov
918-327-1825

Vessel Pumpout Stations

Margaret Fowler
Margaret.Fowler@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1818

AQUATIC CENTERS

MANAGER
Deborah Holmes
Deborah.Holmes@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1822

Aquatic Centers

Amy Rigby
Amy.Rigby@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1848

Johanna Naughton
Johanna.Naughton@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1826

LAW ENFORCEMENT

Boating Law Enforcement Programs

MANAGER
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834

Boating Law Enforcement Financial Aid Programs

Joanna Andrade
Joanna.Andrade@parks.ca.gov
918-327-0682

AQUATIC INVASIVE SPECIES

Quagga and Zebra Mussel Infestation Prevention Grant Program

Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisory)
Cara Roderick
Cara.Roderick@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1849

Leticia Padilla, Environmental Scientist
Leticia.Padilla@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1270

Joan Fine, Associate Park and Recreation Specialist
Joan.Fine@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1851

MANAGER
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834

Boating Accident Program

Johanna Naughton
Johanna.Naughton@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1826

Boat Safety and Enforcement Financial Aid Program

Joanna Andrade
Joanna.Andrade@parks.ca.gov
916-327-0682

Marine Law Enforcement Training Program

Training Coordinator
Brian.Carroll@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1835

MANAGER
Corrina Dugger
Corrina.Dugger@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1834
 
For-Hire Licensing 

Licensing Administrator
Paris Shaw
Paris.Shaw@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1590

Yacht and Ship Broker Licensing

Investigator
Marinda Isley
Marinda.Isley@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1839

Licensing Administrator (Salesperson)
Fahim Buksh
Fahim.Buksh@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1838

Licensing Administrator (Broker)
Monique Cabral
Monique.Cabral@parks.ca.gov
916-327-1847


Small Business / DVBE Advocate


Sammy Wong
P.O. Box 942896
Sacramento, CA 94296-0001
Phone: 916-653-3852
Fax: 916-653-5678
Email: Sammy.Wong@parks.ca.gov